NKHTGT Races Le Mans cancelled

Dear all,

With pain in our hearts we have to inform you that the NKHTGT races on October 17 and 18, 2020 at Le Mans are cancelled. It is not possible for us to organize these races because the department of La Sarthe is classified ‘code red’ by the French government and the area is classified as ‘code orange’ by the Dutch government, which means that that only necessary trips to La Sarthe can be made. In the meantime, travelling through Belgium is becoming less and less obvious. This means that we have to cancel our races in the Motors Cup Le Mans. We’ve made good arrangements with HVM racing, the organizer of the event.

For (foreign) drivers who are not subject to these measures and who would like to race at Le Mans on October 17 and 18 can consider to enter the pre’66 races of the ASAVE, see

We are really sorry that we don’t have any better news at the moment. The good news though, is that we are working on the calendar for 2021, which promises a return to some well-known and much appreciated circuits and probably also a historic circuit that was not previously on our calendar, so let’s hope we can return to normal racing life soon.

We wish you all the best, stay healthy and safe!